Sunday, August 30, 2009

EU African Trade agreement

from DowJones:

BRUSSELS -(Dow Jones)- The European Union and a group of six African countries announced an agreement Saturday that will require the countries to gradually lower tariffs to E.U. imports over the next 15 years.

The six countries are Mauritius, Seychelles, Zambia and Zimbabwe, Comoros and Madagascar. These countries have already enjoyed tariff-free access to European markets since January 2008 under a previous agreement....

No comments:

Free hit counters
Free hit counters